genevievestarr:

Genevieve walked closer when she spotted Klaire in what you could describe as the common room of the Institute. She hadn’t meant to scare the girl and apologized when her head snapped up with a wide-eyed look. “Hey,” She said, smiling gently. “What are you doing?”

image

“Hi” Klaire smiled back at the fae feeling silly for jumping “Oh I’m just writing. It’s uh.. fanfiction, it helps me calm down and takes my focus off other things. You okay?”

mattjacobson-shadowworld:

“Yeah, I can tell. You alright?” he asked slowly stepping into the room. “It’s alright we’ve all in lost a little in our own thoughts recently, I get it.”

image

Klaire smiled a little at the vampire before taking her seat again “Um.. yeah I’m fine. Just dealing, what about yourself?”

shaileneewoodley:

“There’s been times when I’ve had heartbreaking moments and I’m like, ‘I can’t believe you said that,’ or ‘I can’t believe you did that’. And it hurts, it still hurts, and it’ll always hurt, but I’ve never had somebody that I truly cared about just walk out on me, whether it was a boyfriend, or an aunt, mom or dad.”