Klaire sighed as she scribbled in her notebook, the recent events of the landscape plus parts of the Institute being burnt down Klaire was feeling worn down. Still writing helped even if it was just fanfiction. Hearing something move her head snapped at the noise, looking towards the source ever since the landscape she had been on edge twitching at anything whenever she was alone.

arthurwallace:

“Thank you for your welcome. I don’t mind the ‘meh’ arrival, though I was a bit nervous that I had come to the wrong place. Things are far too quiet. Then again, some gigantic church in the middle of nowhere. Weren’t many other things it could be.”

image

“It’s no problem. Yeah it is a bit awkward at the moment still I’m sure you’ll fit right in soon enough. You definitely have a point, I forget it’s a church half the time.”

eve–mullen:

“Good, I will wait you there,” Eve said with a polite nod before closing the door.

image

“Okay” Klaire nodded pulling herself and of bed and dragged on a pair of leggings and baggy t-shirt. Too tired and lazy to brush her hair Klaire yanked her hand through the strands before pulling it back into a crude plait and rejoining Eve downstairs.

arthurwallace:

“I didn’t realize that I would be coming at such a bad time. Half this place has been destroyed? Not what I was expecting to find during my first time to New York. Would it be better for me to come back later, then?”

image

“No, no it’s totally fine. Welcome to New York” Klaire gave the mundane quick a smile “Sorry your arrival is so… meh, normally we’re all a bit more upbeat.”

eve–mullen:

“It is time for you to get up and going. There is some breakfast downstairs, which should make this morning easier. Now up up.”

image

Klaire groaned not wanting to leave her bed but she reluctantly kicked the covers off. “Fine, I’ll be down in five minutes.”