magdalenafroste:

“Oh, I’m sorry if I surprised you. I didn’t mean to. Didn’t expect anyone to be here.” Lena said, tucking a stray blonde hair to her ear. The vampire had been walking around the Institute, trying to push away the thoughts of the fire.

image

Klaire gave the vampire a quick smile. “Umm.. don’t worry about it, it’s fine. I just didn’t expect anyone to be here either, other than myself of course. But um please don’t let my reaction stop you from doing what you needed to.”

mattjacobson-shadowworld:

The vampire was walking around the Institute, he’d help clear out some of the debris earlier but the sun was up and there wasn’t much that he could do. Spotting Klaire, in her room he knocked first and waved. “Just me? You okay?”

image

“Matt. It’s just you.” She gave a tiny sigh knowing the vampire would hear but she wasn’t bothered by it right not. “Sorry, I’m a little on edge at the moment.” She stood up and walking over to the door pulled it open “Please come in, sorry for flaking out on you.”