mattjacobson-shadowworld:

“Yeah, I’m good,” Matt said with a tight smile.. nodding. “He can stand and he’s learning to walk and for some reason he thinks I’m great to practice on.” Smiling as Isaac finally seemed to calm down and get comfortable in his arms, Matt gave him a small kiss on the forehead.

image

“He’s so cute.” Klaire said adamantly watching Isaac as he ran out of steam before settling. “He’s a lucky kid, he’s got a great pair of parents.”

daniraine-shadowworld:

Dani raised her eyebrows at the sight, she certainly hadn’t expected it. “Did you drink all that tequila by yourself?”  the vampire asked gesturing to the bottle, “Klaire … are you okay?”

image

Klaire looked the bottle before blushing, she refused to look back at the vampire but nodded before setting the bottle down on the table. Taking a few seconds to herself before finally looking up at Dani with a big fake smile. “Yeah of course.”

mundaneashes:

“It’s sad really, that some react that way but I guess it can’t be helped. We all have our secrets I suppose,” Ash mumbled with a nonchalant lift of his shoulders while he spoke. “I’d say I’m here for the same, but the most magic I’ll be practicing is slight of hand though, not to put you on the spot, but if you’re helping out with demon fighting– sign me up for one of those sessions? I could use a refresher course…” he chewed on his lower lip as he cocked his head to the side, his left hand back at his side as his fingers subtly twitched against his leg. “If it’s not a bother then yes, I’d love a cup of tea myself. It’s been a while since I’ve had anything other than that black sludge most diners try to tell you is coffee.”

image

“Definitely.” Klaire smiled “That type of magic can be really cool though, I can never work out how it works. Sure I can sign you up if you’d like, but the training room is open any time. So feel free to go whenever.” She nodded “It’s no problem, follow me the kitchen’s this way” She pointed to the corridor on the left before starting to walk “I’m not a fan of coffee byself, it used to give me headaches so I don’t bother with it anymore.”