mattjacobson-shadowworld:

“Hopefully it’ll be fun, it’s the fae they can throw a party but they are the fae so I wouldn’t put past them to do something mischievous at the party.”

“So I’ve heard. I hope it’s nothing too mischievous, but I guess they’re not too fussed about that.”

thewarlocktessagray:

Watching the party, Tessa was on her guard. Nothing good came from these gatherings. The last grand party she went to, she wasn’t even herself, and the rest was rather disturbing. She grabbed a glass from a tray on the bar, and took a sip, as someone rammed her shoulder. Half the glass spilled on her dress. “Honestly? It was my second drink. Damn.”

“Oh crap. I’m so sorry.” Klaire exclaimed putting the glass down as she turned to focus on the woman. “I honestly didn’t mean to bump into you.”

drowning-scarlett:

Scarlett blinked. “Parties….aren’t really my thing. Or anything like that. I’m just going because I’m new. Figured I needed to meet people somehow. Been in my room the past few days.” Scarlett pursed her lips–she hadn’t meant to say that but it was out in the open now. 

“I get that. Parties aren’t my favourite thing either, but they can be quite fun plus nearly everyone here are really friendly. If you need anything I would be happy to help.” Klaire smiled trying to reassure the werewolf.