bewitching-clarissa-romanoff:

“Not  a problem. Tray thawing the ice now. It’s not exactly pyrokinesis so it should be doable.”

image

Klaire nodded concentrating on the ball of ice, speaking the incantation she watched the ice slowly began to melt. “It worked.”

arvidxolofsson:

Well, the feast is served. He said, as she heard her foot steps entering the kitchen. Two plates with enough köttbullar with cranberry sauce for both of them, and two glasses of wine.  He sat on the other side of the table which wasn’t much decorated, just plain. He held his glass of wine in his hand as he waited for Klaire to sat down.

image

Klaire smiled at the vampire when she the plates, she faltered slightly at the wine but continued smiling anyway. A little wine would be okay and it would be rude for her to not to drink it especially when he cooked her dinner. Thank you She said sitting down. 

What did you do this past year that you’d never done before?

Killing a demon was definitely new. 

Did you keep your new year’s resolutions, and will you make more for next year?

I want to make the best of my heritage, and use my magic to help people. I would also like to have more control over my magic, a few less mishaps would be much appreciated. 

What would you like to have in this year, that you lacked in the past year?

Again to be better at magic. 

Compared to the year before, were you happier or sadder in the past year?

Happier I suppose, I have made some great friends here.

Did anyone close to you die? Get injured?

No, no one I can think of. 

What is your worst memory of the year and what is your best memory?

I’m not I have either really, it’s been quite a good year. 

What was your biggest achievement of the year? What was your biggest failure?

I can’t really think of an achievement but I am disappointed in my lack of talent when it comes to magic (if you haven’t hadn’t already guessed.)

Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in this past year.

Harry Potter made magic look easier. 

Quote a song lyric/sentence from a book/etc. that sums up your year.

“I am determined to be cheerful and happy in whatever situation I may find myself. For I have learned that the greater part of our misery or unhappiness is determined not by our circumstance but by our disposition.” – Martha Washington.