The thing with photoshoots is, at least in my opinion, because I am not a model – I am an actor, so going to photoshoots it’s always a little bit bizarre, because you have to stand in front of a camera and sort of essentially, do something you are not used to do and it’s very awkward. I don’t really enjoy them too often, but it’s really nice when you have a photographer such as Patrick [Demarchelier], who is so incredibly talented. And an amazing stylist who has a very particular point of view of what he wants the image to be and then you integrate their opinions with your own opinion . […] It’s art! That’s what photoshoots are – it’s art! So, I can look at a photo like that and be like: ‘Wow, that is half representation of who I am and half representation  of what the magazine is and together – creates a really cool marriage.

Shailene Woodley (x)